It was over so fast…

After an extremely busy roadtrip, in which I was just able to edit photos and upload them to Facebook, I am currently in the airport waiting to board my next flight to Canada, to begin another roadtrip! The fun never stops!

Not only has the trip been busy, the internet has also been very variable, with some places like Yosemite (not too surprising) having an extremely slow connection, meaning that it takes too long to get the photos on WordPress. So I started writing the blogs in the car, and just need to upload the photos for the blog and they’re good to go. I doubt I’ll be able to post whilst in Canada, due to camping for the most part, so the connection is unlikely to exist at all. Once I return to the UK I will be posting about the trips, most likely in separate posts for each city and region rather than two huge posts.

To give a summary for the road trip, the locations we have been to are:

  1. San Francisco
  2. Davis
  3. South Lake Tahoe
  4. Yosemite
  5. Bishop
  6. Las Vegas
  7. Los Angeles
  8. San Diego
  9. Santa Barbara
  10. Monterey
  11. Santa Cruz

For now all I can say is that the trip has been utterly fantastic, and I’m excited that it isn’t over yet, with two more weeks of travelling with a friend hiking and climbing in British Colombia and Alberta!

DSC03418
My family at the Golden Gate viewpoint – Mum & Dad left, Aunt & Uncle right
Leave a Reply

